Handmade objects

Good afternoon! It’s Monday and for most people they are scurrying off to work, coffee in hand, what some call the Monday blues. I spent my night up late making business cards on my typewriter, of course I’m not one to sleep in so I awoke on little sleep had my coffee and have been crafting. Yes, this post has nothing to do with baking at all but crafting!

I have been making arm warmers and bow-ties, soon I’ll be creating leg warmers as well. Here, lets look at them.

handmade 1

handmade 3

I’m going to be selling them in Sechelt on the Sunshine Coast at Red Line Shoes soon but I’m also taking orders from anyone that would like a pair. I like to run my business with a pay what you can mentality as I know that some people can’t pay what others can. If you’re interested in some handicrafts you can send me an email and we can work out pricing, sizing, colours, etc. I can cater to your needs.

Crocheting significantly calms me, it’s like meditation.

Hope you’re all having a wonderful day, blast the Monday blues out of here.

Leave a Reply

